I don't care how good the movie might be later on the first few minutes was utterly non-engaging with poor script and actors. I heard that the VFX was supposed to be amazing though which might have compelled me to watch the whole thing(I've done such things before) but even Bloodrayne: The Third Reich had a better beginning. I guess that's what you get when you try to make an engaging story when you are utterly incapable of doing that.
My tip to all directors/writers out there that want to do a cool film with awesome effects, If you don't have the talent to make a straight-faced good story don't bother. Make it ironic or anything, just don't try to play it straight because the ones there for the effects will think you suck because you spent less time blowing shit up and the ones there for a reasonable story will think you're a fucking amateur.
Verdict: Don't bother, I didn't.
Inga kommentarer:
Skicka en kommentar